Black Hills and Badlands RegionMissouri River RegionGlacial Lakes and Prairies RegionSoutheast South Dakota Region

Who We Are

Why choose a South Dakota Bed and Breakfast Inn?

Each of our member inns strives to provide a romantic getaway, memorable vacation or comfortable business accommodation. In choosing a BBISD Association member Inn, you will experience accommodations meeting the highest quality standards. Each member inn adheres to a strict code of cleanliness, food safety, building protection, security, and professional hospitality.

Comment cards, which allow a direct way of communicating with the leadership of BBISD, are available online, under Guest Services. For guests who prefer paper, comment cards are typically prominently displayed in each member inn.

Current Officers of the Association

Diane VanPatten Normake Farm 605-578-2125

Vice President
Ron & Leslie Passons Elk Ridge Bed & Breakfast 605-574-2320

Beth Simonson Hydeout Bed & Breakfast 605-852-2540

Eileen Rossow & Warren Meyer Peregrine Pointe B & B 605-388-8378

Membership Co-Chair
Ila & Bill Rumbolz Der Platz B & B 605-999-3144

Membership Co-Chair
Kenny & Lyndy Ireland Triangle Ranch 605-859-2122

Marketing Chair
Position Open # # #

Website & Newsletter Chair
Eileen Rossow & Warren Meyer Peregrine Pointe Bed & Breakfast 605-388-8378

VIA and Legislative Chair
Marilyn Oakes Buffalo Rock Lodge 605-66604781

Current Directors of Tourism Regions

Black Hills Badlands and Lakes
Monte Hartl Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast 605-343-5351

Missouri River 
Linda Steele Eagle’s View B & B 605-224-4053

Glacial Lakes & Prairies
Ron & Carla Kaaz Foote Creek Bed & Breakfast 605-225-1617

E. Clark Edwards Clark’s Prairie Gold Bed & Breakfast 605-999-1660
Bed & Breakfast Innkeepers of South Dakota | P. O. Box 7682  Rapid City, SD 57709 |
Photos & videos courtesy of South Dakota Office of Tourism

Bed and Breakfast Innkeepers of South Dakota on Facebook Bed and Breakfast Innkeepers of South Dakota Blog follow BBISD on Twitter